Help with: AI in Nextcloud: what, why and how

Hi,

Has anyone got this working?

As I’m not a rocket scientist, just a user. I would like to ask for a simple as possible description on “what, why and how”
in Stp-by-Step.

1.) install all necessary apps.

2) configer …

Please take a look at my desperate attempts here.

I kindly request assistance with this issue. Could you please help me get this up and working

Well, I don’t think the linked article can or should be more specific, as we’re not talking about a single app, but a series of apps and integrations, some of which have further dependencies or even specific hardware requirements. Also, you probably don’t need all the integrations listed in the article.

So I’d suggest you use the article to decide which apps and integrations you want to install, then follow the links in the relevant sections of the article and try to get them working one at a time.

If you run into difficulties with a specific app or integration, start a new thread and give us as much information as possible about your system, what went wrong and what you tried.

Long story short. It’s not the article that needs to be more specific, but you need to ask more specific questions :wink:

2 Likes

I think first of all is to get rid of this Error:

RuntimeException
ExApp not found, please install the Context Chat Backend App from the Nextcloud AppStore
Temporary problem with indexing, trying again soon

What I want to achieve first is the Context Chat is working
I have the NC manual there

so I think to get some result in the chat - BUT

How to get this working?

I haven’t done anything with these apps yet, but from what I understand from the descriptions and code, this message is an error. The “Context Chat Backend - context_chat_backend” App cannot be installed via the appstore but must be installed separately. How to do that can be found here in the Readme, either standalone or as Docker: