Permissions Issue with Data Storage "Snap" - Solved

Hi,
I’m new to Nextcloud so I installed it via "Snap"to an existing Ubuntu installation. But before I installed NextCloud I added an additional 2 gig hard drive for data storage.

I followed this tutorial: https://linuxhint.com/install_nextcloud_ubuntu/ and everything seemed to go ok. I then followed this tutorial: Tutorial: How to migrate mass data to a new NextCloud server to migrate some files and data. Everything seemed to go fine until I needed to run this command:

cd /var/www/nextcloud
sudo -u www-data php console.php files:scan --all

With the install via Snap I didn’t have a WWW directory. So after a little searching I came up with these commands below. All three scan commands get the same output listed below.

The data is on the drive, I can see it on a file browser but I can’t see it on a web browser. I can’t get a scan to work. I think I have a permissions issue with my data drive. Please see below. Can someone please help me with this?

bart@bart-Server:~$ sudo df -h | grep nextcloud
[sudo] password for bart:
/dev/loop4 233M 233M 0 100% /snap/nextcloud/20498
/dev/sda1 1.8T 526G 1.2T 31% /var/snap/nextcloud/common/nextcloud/data
bart@bart-Server:~$

bart@bart-Server:~$ sudo nextcloud.occ files:scan --all
bart@bart-Server:~$ sudo nextcloud.occ files:scan

bart@bart-Server:~$ sudo /snap/bin/nextcloud.occ files:scan --all
[sudo] password for bart:
Your data directory is not writable
Permissions can usually be fixed by giving the webserver write access to the root directory. See https://docs.nextcloud.com/server/18/go.php?to=admin-dir_permissions.

An unhandled exception has been thrown:
Exception: Environment not properly prepared. in /snap/nextcloud/20498/htdocs/lib/private/Console/Application.php:167
Stack trace:
#0 /snap/nextcloud/20498/htdocs/console.php(98): OC\Console\Application->loadCommands(Object(Symfony\Component\Console\Input\ArgvInput), Object(Symfony\Component\Console\Output\ConsoleOutput))