Windows client recreates deleted files

We are in an installation where the server is ubuntu 22.04, and the clients are mac and windows. Changing folder disposition (moving and deleting folders) works perfectly.
Windows client give very strange messages (like β€œ|” are not allowed in the filesystem, or β€œ.” are not allowed at the end of the filename).

After more or less one week from the moving of the folders, they have been recreated by the windows client, which decided to restore those. Why? I don’t know.
Probably synchronization stopped on client windows, and when it re-started windows client saw folder no more present on the server, and restored them.

Big problem, we are re-arranging folders and a lot of work have been lost.