Nextcloudpi slow with many small files (rpi3 non plus)

Hello community,

im running nextcloudpi (GitHub - nextcloud/nextcloudpi: 📦 Build code for NextcloudPi: Raspberry Pi, Odroid, Rock64, Docker, curl installer...) on a rpi 3. i have my wd elements connected to it via usb and mounted database and datadir to it. For some reason the wizard didn’t work out of the box but that’s not a big deal. At the start database and data where on my sd card for some reason

I’ve read through a lot of topics on google and here but i really don’t understand if there is a solution for my problem. Currently im syncing my picture folders which consists of 150.000 pictures, clips, whatapp files and so one. I started it last night at 10 pm and it is stil running after 21 hours… for large files i have good speeds up to 10-12 mb which is good, because im on a pi 3 (non +) without gigabit ethernet BUT folders with a lot files still are making big troubles.

I have to say i’m a total beginner in ubuntu, so well if you maybe have some help i need very clear instructions where/what to do, sorry for this. I mean i barely connected via ssh, but now it is working, so my ubunu experience is 3 days old…

Here is a screen of my current sync:

What else can i say, i run everything by ethernet cable (pc/router/pi), it shouldnt’ be that slow. Before i just had my hdd drive connected to the router and im really thinking to go back to it, because it was much faster, but i guess youll have a solution for me hopefully !

Also i’ve read through some tuning guides (too hard to understand for me):
PHP-FPM, some configs and so one…

and Sync 2.0, which should already be included on nextcloud 24?

Things i tried:

• Enabling zram
  • Force https active
  • letsencrypt active
  • nc-limits:

Thank you guys.

Unfortunately the problem is your Pi 3.
Webdav has trouble with moving tons of small files, but the main limitation here is your hardware.