NextCloudPi Insufficient Storage USB key

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie who doesn’t know much about Nextcloud and servers, so please don’t assume I am an expert. I don’t even know how to access the log files.
I recently installed NextCloupPi server on my Raspberri Pi 3, using the great and easy to use Web user interface provided. It worked quite well for a month and now the synchronization does not work anymore, because of “insufficient storage”.
Supposedly my computer files (30GB) are synced and stored on a 64GB USB key plugged into the Raspberry PI. I don’t understand why the limit has been reached.

On my PC (client) I first synced a folder with the server via my local IP adress 192.168.1.xxx. But of course when I was outside home the synchronization wouln’t work. So I created freeDNS account blabla.mooo.com. Thus my client had second account, synchronising the exact same folder with the same account on the server, but via a different adress blabla.mooo.com instead of 192.168.1.xxx. So now I deleted the account blabla on the client, but did not gain any free space on my USB key.

How is it possible to investigate why my 64GB key is full whereas I am supposed to be using only 30GB ? Could you please help ?

Error PHP file_put_contents(): Only 442368 of 452673 bytes written, possibly out of free disk space at /var/www/nextcloud/lib/private/Files/Storage/Local.php#218

Nextcloud version 13.0.0

Have you checked your deleted files in NC? Maybe, the deleted, but not yet purged files occupy the missing space on your USB key.

Thank you for your answer.
But how can I check if theses files exist and purge them?

In the files app, there’s a trash can icon down in the left sidebar. Just click on it and the view will display all deleted, but not yet purged files. In that view you can either select single files or all files, and permanently delete them.

Thank you so much for answering.
I did what you suggested but the trash is empty.