NC download speed slower through traefik

Hello!
I am new in this comunity, so I hope I am using it correctly :slight_smile:
I have installed nextcloud 21 using docker image linuxserver/nextcloud, using mariaDB and traefik 2.0.
Everything is working fine, but I have noticed a performance “problem” and I am not sure if it could be a traefik problem or a nextcloud configuration problem:
When I connect from WAN to nextcloud directly (direct forwarding in router to nextcloud container port) I get a nice bandwith of 30MB/s for downloading files. But when connecting to nextcloud through traefik (connecting to port 443 and letting traefik to proxy to nextcloud container), I “only” get 10MB/s.
It is not a bad speed, but a third of speed got connecting without traefik. I use as a server a Raspberry Pi 4 (4Gb) and mem and cpu is ok in both cases. Do you have any idea where to search to make sure if I have a problem configuring traefik or nextcloud container?

Thanks and BR

I have no idea regarding Raspi - my Nextcloud with MariaDB behind Traefik running as Docker on x86 Intel Celeron based Qnap-453 NAS reaches 200+ Mbit/s when moving big files around (movies, .iso files etc.) with the client, when the client is on Wi-Fi. Browser up-/download in fact seems to be limited at 100-150 MBit/s = 10-20MB/s… Maybe the limit is related to Wi-Fi (unfortunately all my LAN ports are used now…) Interesting fact I have to investigate deeper.

the screenshot shows parallel upload and download of >500MB file to my local NC instance over Wi-Fi. It looks the connection in limited somewhere - but at least the system is capable to handle more than 100MBit/s in both directions. I will run wired tests as well - maybe some limit exists in Traefik.