Last CronJob 12 Hour ago something is wrong

I get this message

I can’t use the manual because I’m runing my nextcloud into a docker. The command are different.

What do I have to do to make cron work?

The easiest way is to run a second container of the nextcloud image with the cron.sh entrypoint :+1:

Here’s the excerpt from our docker-compose.yml:

cron:
image: nextcloud:19
restart: always
volumes:
- data:/var/www/html
entrypoint: /cron.sh
depends_on:
- db

So you suggest me to start a new container in docker withe nextcloud? Want do you mean by entry point in corn.she?

In my words, I would create a new folder inside docker and setup everything to this new folder. As I understand there will be no contact point to the running system. How can this help to activate the crown?
I’ m sorry but I’m quite new in this nextcloud system.

If you’re using the official Docker builds from Nextcloud, the cron.sh file is already there in the root directory. The default entrypoint of the Docker image runs the web server. But you can change it to run the cron job.

Okay, thanks for the reply!
I have absolutely not clue what I have to do.
What is an entrypoint?

Why are you running it as a Docker container if you don’t know how to do it? :wink:

The entrypoint is the program that is started inside your container when you run it. :slight_smile:

ok I started a new nextcloud1 container, actually it is not started yet,

Do I chose the same folder as the main installation, like this?

How do I change the entrypoint?

And what do you mean by depends on db?

Yes you should use the same path, as this is a persistent volume and you want to have the same files mounted inside the container :+1:

I’m not sure how to change the mount point in your configuration. I’m using a docker-compose.yml in Docker Swarm, so this might be a little different for you. You could try to ask Google how to change the entrypoint in your Docker environment.