GPG encrypted email's for Nextcloud

Hi Together,
a few month ago I had the Idea that it would be nice, if Nextcloud would encrypt the email it sends to me. Sending pgp encrypted Emails · Issue #7310 · nextcloud/server · GitHub

So I started coding and would like to present the current state. If you want to test it I would be happy to get some feedback.

The first Branch is about sending Emails: GitHub - tacruc/server at GPG-Email

What should be working?

• The user should be able to upload and delete his public key
  • The test email in settings/admin/additional, should be send encrypted if the key was uploaded and signed if there is a server private key

Maybe working?

• Creating server Keys on install/update

What to test?

• Check if Server Keys are generated
    Check the log for:
    “Saved server key fingerprint:”.$fingerprint." to system config"
    “No server GPG key found so no signed emails are possible”

The second Branch is about adding public keys to contacts:
Contacts app Branch: GitHub - tacruc/contacts at GPG-Pubkey
Server Branch: GitHub - tacruc/server at GPG-Contacts

What should be working?

• uploading a public key to contact
  • the key is imported and a X-KEY-FINGERPRINT is added to the vCard visbille when downlaoded

The App Keymanager GitHub - tacruc/keymanager is supposed to give more options for key managment it will require the contacts branch to work

What should be working?

• All keys avalible for the user should be listed.
  • apps/keymanager/keys should return a json file with contacts connected to the keys and contacts suggested to connect with the key
  • apps/keymanger/public.asc or apps/keymanager/server.asc should download the servers publickey

Where is help appreciated?

• I’m not a designer or a big java script fan, so if you would like to do som UI work I would love to implement all calls you need.
1 Like

Hi,