Connecting to cloud using C# WebDav

Hello, guys!

I am quite new to this NextCloud concepts and connecting it with other applications. That’s why I wanted to ask you one thing I couldn’t solve myself. I wanted to estabilish a connection between C# App and NextCloud using WebDav but somehow it doesn’t work.

I have downloaded this NuGET package to my Visual Studio -

I used the code as in my C# app as follows:

var client = new WebDAVClient.Client(new NetworkCredential { UserName = "usernamehere", Password = "passwordhere" });
        client.Server = "https://cd.wedos.com/";
        client.BasePath = "/remote.php/dav/files/usernamehere/";

var files = await client.List();

I have also generated my new password for my new profile in NextCloud and ‘‘usernamehere’’ and ‘‘passwordhere’’ are replaced in my code.

Error: InvalidOperationException: Nullable object must have a value.

I tried to debug it in visual studio to see if there is any value assigned to client, but there wasn’t. Why?

I copied the WebDav link from here:

Thank you for your help!

did you try a different webdav client to make sure that everything on Nextcloud is working properly?

You don’t have to connect at some point first?

1 Like

Well, I tried connecting from Win10 using that link and it requires username and password… once it’s inserted, I have all access to my cloud from my PC. Other methods to connect to my cloud (for example using my c# code) doesn’t work.

did you try a different webdav client ---- you mean like downloading different NuGET package in Visual Studio?

No, the native windows client would be a different one already.

Someone managed to connect with a slightly changed Server and BasePath String:

I tried connecting, but there is an error with my code. It seems to be finally connecting to my cloud 'cause it’s not null already… but this time, when I tried to connect and find some files, another exception pops up