You don’t have permission to upload or create files here

Hy!
Im not a Developer. Im an old Own Cloud User and Im Trying to instal Next Cloud in my server, But. It Installs Ok, but Dont show options to upload files.
If I Try To drag and Drop, the system display the message:

“You don’t have permission to upload or create files here”

Some tips, ore suggestions for a not Developer user?

Thanks

You should fix the permissions so that the webserver-user can write to the data/ folder.

Thanks for Help. I change de permissions in the data folder and files to 777 via Filezilla, and don`t work.
I need to make changes in some other folders or files?

Thanks.

I have the exact same problem and I am ashamed to say it, but I’ve probably spent almost one hour trying to solve it. To no avail, of course! :weary:
I run Nextcloud 11.0 alpha (git) on Debian (Sid) with nginx 1.10.1 and PHP 7.0.10. The permissions are fine, so that’s not the issue.

I will subscribe to this topic in case somebody do know a working solution.

Best wishes,
-k0nsl

I solved it. It turned out that my nginx configuration was faulty!
So, OP: make sure your nginx configuration is correct.

-k0nsl

Can you elaborate on what configuration problem you had? I use Apache2 but have the same error message no clue where to start looking.

Are you using a folder for NTFS by any chance, If so please read my thread on how to solve that issue You don't have permissions to upload or create files here - local (external ntfs-3g storage)

If not using NTFS I would force nextcloud to rescan the files