Where to store your data Newbie here please help

Support intro

Sorry to hear you’re facing problems :slightly_frowning_face:

help.nextcloud.com is for home/non-enterprise users. If you’re running a business, paid support can be accessed via portal.nextcloud.com where we can ensure your business keeps running smoothly.

In order to help you as quickly as possible, before clicking Create Topic please provide as much of the below as you can. Feel free to use a pastebin service for logs, otherwise either indent short log examples with four spaces:

example

Or for longer, use three backticks above and below the code snippet:

longer
example
here

Some or all of the below information will be requested if it isn’t supplied; for fastest response please provide as much as you can :heart:

Nextcloud version (eg, 20.0.5): replace me
Operating system and version (eg, Ubuntu 20.04): replace me
Apache or nginx version (eg, Apache 2.4.25): replace me
PHP version (eg, 7.4): replace me

The issue you are facing: data is on /var/www/oh80s, and I want it to be on my raid configuration.
can i mount my raid that is at /dev/md/0 to /var/www/oh80s so my data can be stored on that raid or will this mess things up?
I know i have to copy everything from the var path to the dev and change the ownership of the folder. what I want to do is have my data on my raid not on my small hard drive. I have not logged into my nextcloud to make a user yet. I see there is a data path there but dont want to change anything because everything points to /var/www/oh80s right now.

Is this the first time you’ve seen this error? (Y/N):

Steps to replicate it:

1. data currently at /var/www/oh80s
  2. I want my data to be at on my raid which is at /dev/md/0

The output of your Nextcloud log in Admin > Logging: have NOT Logged in yet!! Too Scared!

PASTE HERE

The output of your config.php file in /path/to/nextcloud (make sure you remove any identifiable information!):

<?php
$CONFIG = array (