Where should I submit app development feature requests and place bounties?

Hello Community,
I am new to nextcloud and I like it, but I would like to make a few suggestions for feature requests / new apps and I am confused as to where to make such requests and where I can put a bounty on such requests. Here are some examples:

1. Implement a hotkey to archive an email in the mail app (and merge this into the official nextcloud app)
  2. Make a fork of the proton ios client with nextcloud branding and modify so that it connects with nextcloud mail and publish this as official nextcloud app
  3. Implement multi-select of photos in nextcloud talk for ios and merge into official app
  4. Implement album views for groups of photos in nextcloud talk for ios and merge into official app

What is the right place to put such issues?

• Contact nextcloud via contactform
  • Put on bounty source
  • Open issues on the github repos of talk and mail (but there is no github repo for a mail ios client…)
  • Put it somewhere here on the forum
  • Hire a freelancer for this on upworks
  • Somewhere else

I would be willing to put some money on these features, but unsure how to approach it. Any directions where to go with it would be much appreciated.

Hello and welcome, @basilweibel!

In general, you should post such requests with the authors who have written the code. For example, the mail app is not maintained by the core team (although there is an intersecting set as far as I know).

They can at least point you in the right direction and also tell you about any bounty options you might have.

This is done in the mail app most probably.

This would not be an app. All apps are PHP scripts that are run along the NC server on the server. If I understand that correctly (I am not using iOS or proton), this is an app for iOS/Apple devices, right?

Here you might want to ask yourself: Why is this intended/useful? Eventually, you can ask the original authors to allow a quick setup process?