When deleting a file or folder inside NextCloud (using a web browser), there is no warning that says something like, “Are you sure you want to delete this file?”. I believe this feature would be very beneficial.
I noticed that the NextCloud App on my iPhone does give me this warning. When I choose to delete something, it says, “Do you really want to delete?” and then I have 3 options:
- Yes, delete
- Remove from Cache
- No, do not delete
The organization I’m working in has over 500 people accessing files. Everyone I’ve spoken with would prefer to have this window that gives us warning before we delete a file. Especially when the “Download” option is right next to the “Delete” option (when you right-click on the file or folder).
Is this a possibility to have as an added feature that organizations like ours can have this added warning before a file or folder accidentally gets deleted? Thank you.