Hi everyone!
I’m having the following problem with one of my Nextcloud clients. A specific user is automatically deleting some folders. This deletion occurs as soon as the Nextcloud client starts synchronizing folders and files.
I analyzed the Nextcloud server logs and only identified logs showing the deletion originating from the user and the Nextcloud client.
The problem occurs on Windows 11 devices using client version 33.0.0/33.0.1/33.0.2.
The problem occurs when the account is configured in the Client, synchronization starts, and deletions begin. I am using the mode where files are not downloaded to the machine.
@gmesquita I think the question here is about the Nextcloud Desktop Client version (Download and install Nextcloud). For Windows, you can find the installed Desktop Client version (e.g., 4.0.4.20251215) in the Control Panel under “Uninstall programs.
The problem occurs on Windows 11 devices using client version 33.0.0/33.0.1/33.0.2.
Okay, thanks for the clarification. I am sorry that I cannot help in regard to Windows, I just wanted to see whether there might be a connection to another case with vaguely similar symptoms on macOS.