Upgrade Nextcloud 16 to 17

hi everybody!

I need help on upgrading nextcloud 16 to 17.
We have a nextcloudd on production v16. For upgrading I decided to make a clone and test upgrade to 17.
I have followed the nextcloud process, at one moment I needed to write this command:
sudo -u www-data php /var/www/html/nextcloud/occ app:disable user_ldap
to achieve at version 17.

The problem is before writing the command
“ServerNotAvailableException : Lost connection to LDAP Server”

When I writing this command: sudo -u www-data php /var/www/html/nextcloud/occ ldap:show-config i have the following output:
Command LDAP is not defined.

Can you help me please?

PS I am a newbie in linux please kind with me!!

I think you’re aware that not only NC 16 (06/2020) but also NC 17 (10/2020) has already been declared EOL. Due to the fact that NC 18 will be declared EOL (01/2021) in the near future your aim should be to migrate your server to at least NC 19 asap (16 > 17 > 18 > 19)!

If you first disable an app (occ app:disable ...), you cannot use any function which the app provides without re-enabling the app (`occ app:enable …) again :wink:

hi J Ed

thank you for your answer but it was the only way to go in version 17!
So whant I can i do to re enable the lap?

If you’ve successfully migrated to Nextcloud 17, you need to enable the app again if you want to use its function.

I have managed to upgrade to version 20.02 does i need to download from the gui panel of nextcloud the app LDAP and fill the informations within it?
There will be no interactions with nextcloud production server?
Thank you.

I have managed to upgrade to version 20.02

fantastic!

does i need to download from the gui panel of nextcloud the app LDAP and fill the informations within it?

I don’t know what answer you are expecting, but if you need a specific function and want to use a specific app, you need to installit it using the app menu, fill in required information so that it works as desired.