Unable to modify database directory to correct path

Hi everyone, I’m relatively new to Nextcloud (NextcloudPi) and in the process of trying to upgrade my drive to a RAID 1 array for data resilience. Don’t ask why I didn’t just start with it!

I’ve followed the directions for option 2, to create a symlink to my new data directory which has my data copied over. So now my existing data directory points to my new drive, and that all seems to work well.

But I’m getting an internal server error and cannot connect. On the system check, it’s reporting the MariaDB service is down, and that the db directory (/var/lib/mysql) doesn’t exist.

But it does exist. I can navigate to it without issue and ls the contents. Furthermore, unless I’m mistaken, var/lib/mysql is stored on the SD card and shouldn’t have been affected at all my my copying and symlink of the datadir.

NextcloudPi version v1.52.4
NextcloudPi image NextCloudPi_RaspberryPi_v1.52.2.img
OS Debian GNU/Linux 11. 6.1.21-v8+ (aarch64)
automount yes
USB devices sda sdb sdc
datadir /media/myCloudDrive/ncdata/data
data in SD no
data filesystem btrfs
data disk usage 1.3T/3.7T
rootfs usage 11G/118G
swapfile /var/swap
dbdir var/lib/mysql (doesn’t exist)
Nextcloud check error
HTTPD service up
PHP service up
MariaDB service down
Redis service up
HPB service down
Postfix service up
Internet check ok

Hi, there should be a slash at the very beginning:
/var/lib/mysql…
If not, then var/lib/mysql would be located beneath the current directory.

Thanks for pointing that out. I did notice that, and I assume that’s why the folder “doesn’t exist”, but I’m unable to modify it.

In ncp-config > config > nc-database it already reads “/var/lib/mysql”, with the initial slash. But if I then save this, I get a message “database directory var/lib/mysql not found” without the slash.

I have the same results when trying to modify this in the web interface: