Ubuntu server on RPi, many questions and no clue as always!

Hi all!
Noob here, tried to create a nextcloud instance for about a month now, following various guides and failing.
Found Learn Linux TV’s guide so I installed Ubuntu 21 on my Pi and went to town.
It worked! :smiley:

But I have a few questions and I’m hoping you could help me with it:

1. In my previous attempts (following addicted2tech.net’s pi guide) I stated an instance of NGINX and linked a certificate for my home domain to cloudflare.
    I’ve installed portainer and Cloudflare DDNS to keep the update of IP so it should work a-ok.
    When I followed learn linux’s guide my domain is still padlocked.
    If i add a certbot and an SSL cert to my apache2 then I can’t connect to my nextcloud as it’s redirecting too many times (I’m assuming - the warning is ‘something went wrong’).
    How can I get rid of the HSTS warning without an SSL certificate?
    I’m assuming my nextcloud is safe thanks to the padlock and the link being proxied through cloudflare but when I add the Header always set Strict-Transport-Security “max-age=15552000; includeSubDomains” it doesn’t get rid of the warning.

Any thoughts?

2)CalDev, Calddar…
If I understand correctly you need to add a redirect to the ssl file again?
TBH I don’t need either a caledar or contacts details - I’ve already removed them - but the warning is still there :#
How can I dismiss them?

1. SMTP!!
    I don’t want the mail ability to be honest, any password changes will be done locally and I don’t want to provide mail as everyone in my house is happy with gmail for now (that’s different battle that I just don’t have the knowledge to fight! :stuck_out_tongue: ).
    How can I give Nextcloud simple mail access?
    A thunderbird program in my windows desktop?
    My personal GMail account?
    And how would I secure it with no SSL??