Trying to add new "Flow" triggers – AutoloadNotAllowedException

Dear Nextcloud community,

I’m trying to get my feet wet with some Nextcloud OSS development, hoping to create a proper PR in the end, and extend some of Nextcloud’s abilities. However I’m a frontend dev by occupation, so my PHP is a little rusty.

Specifically I’m trying to extend the current “Flow”/Workflow functionality by adding new, User-related triggers (e.g. User created, user modified, user deleted, etc.). So far I’m trying to do this outside of a custom app, but instead within the Nextcloud workflowengine code itself (these are pretty generic triggers, I feel like they should ship with Nextcloud, instead of putting them in a separate custom App). I also watched the great talk from Blizzz at CCC about the Workflow architecture to prepare myself for this task.

I pretty much stuck to the existing implementation for files in apps/workflowengine/lib/Entity/File.php. I created a new apps/workflowengine/lib/Entity/User.php and adjusted the logic accordingly. I referenced my new class in apps/workflowengine/lib/Manager.php in getBuildInEntities().

Anyway, I still can’t get my new User class to load. Whenever I visit the Flow app in the frontend, I get the following Exception:

Technical details

Remote Address: 172.17.0.1
    Request ID: EpsF2C7zGLacMS1XdNqA
    Type: OCP\AutoloadNotAllowedException
    Code: 0
    Message: Autoload path not allowed: /var/www/html/apps/workflowengine/lib/entity/user.php
    File: /var/www/html/lib/autoloader.php
    Line: 140

Trace

#0 /var/www/html/lib/autoloader.php(165): OC\Autoloader->isValidPath('/var/www/html/a...')
#1 [internal function]: OC\Autoloader->load('OCA\\WorkflowEng...')
#2 [internal function]: spl_autoload_call('OCA\\WorkflowEng...')
#3 /var/www/html/lib/private/AppFramework/Utility/SimpleContainer.php(99): ReflectionClass->__construct('OCA\\WorkflowEng...')