Total NOOB ONLYOFFICE cannot be reached. Please contact admin

During the ONLYOFFICE setup I used the same domain name as my server. I did not think that was right but did not know otherwise. Install went fine but when I try to create a new document I get ONLYOFFICE cannot be reached. Please contact admin. This is my first time using NextCloud and OnlyOffice, please be gentle…How can I fix?

Logging tab shows:

Undefined index: edit at /var/www/nextcloud/apps/onlyoffice/templates/settings.php#93

I tried to chace the default port to 8443 but get:

Error when trying to connect (Bad healthcheck status)

I think I created a port conflict but not sure how to check, i’m an old Windows guy :slight_smile:

which howto did you follow?

are you sure that you setup the certificates for only office right?

During the setup it asked if I wanted to use the existing cert, I said yes, keep the existing.

The existing is the one generated by the script found here.

https://github.com/nextcloud/vm/blob/master/lets-encrypt/activate-ssl.sh

Thanks

if you use Daniels scripts best to ask him. :wink:

@enoch85

The OnlyOffice scripts has built in SSL so no need to use a seperate script for that.

Also, please use another subdomain that the original, e.g. office.yourdomain.com

So I created another subdomain as suggested but am now geting a different errror:

It’s not a firewall issue as all other features work as expected. I also tried to create a DNS text recored using the above, then rereun the setup script but it seems the acme-challenge is different everytime the scripts runs. Also, I hope everyone enjoyed your Thanksgiving if in the US. Thanks for the help!!!

Take a look at this and this.

Let me know how it works out for you.

Daniel,