Sync Files in Folder for Nextcloud Automatically

Hello Everyone!

I’m a newbie here and I’m so happy that I discovered Nextcloud. I ditched Google because I just figured out that the company can check you e-mails and information. I hope NXC does the opposite.

I have a simple questions because I use Joplin (an opensource note taking app) a lot. Every time I sync my notes it only saves in the NXC default location, that is not in a folder. I just want all my files synced in a folder so it looks nice and organized. I hope there’s an easy step on how to do this.

Thank you all,
Adi

Nextcloud isn’t a mail server, so no problem there. And as for the files, they are on your own system. You have full control of who has access.

They will sync wherever you put them. Are you using the desktop client?

They will sync wherever you put them. Are you using the desktop client?

I’m not sure what this is called but I log on on my web browser for NXC. What do you mean “they will sync wherever I put them?” I manually transfer the files in a folder but if I sync Joplin to NXC it still goes to the default save location, so I have to put the files in the folder manually.

I also have another question when I created my NXC account how come I was directed to a different server or website. I chose a country for the server and now when I log on to my account the web address is like nexcloud00.xxxxx.hosting. Their terms of privacy is different about data protection, does this server still check my data? is it still NXC I am using? Thank you. :slightly_smiling_face:

So how are you using Nextcloud?
Own server or hosted at some company?