Stopping sync without removing the local folder

#1

I’m using the Windows x64 client with NC13.
I’ve been syncing successfully all my files in my Documents folder. But now I want to stop syncing one of the sub-folders. When I try to do it from the client it says that this will remove the local folder.
Is there a way to stop syncing one of the subfolders without delete the local version? I just want it to stop syncing and I don’t need the server version.

Thanks

1 Like
#2

Up! I’d like an answer about that too… does anybody an idea?

#3

Basic answer after 4+ years: They don’t know how/want to fix/change it.

#4

Any chance the devs can fix this? From user perspective this is a serious bug!

I am again in this situation. I run out of space on my NC VPS and have moved some folders to an external storage. Now I first have to delete the config file in the NC desktop to unsync some folders to free up space