[Solved] Upload file forbidden

Nextcloud version (eg, 12.0.2): 12.0.5
Operating system and version (eg, Ubuntu 17.04): CentOS 7.4 kvm
Apache or nginx version (eg, Apache 2.4.25): Apache/2.4.29 (cPanel) OpenSSL/1.0.2n mod_bwlimited/1.4
PHP version (eg, 7.1): 7.0.27

The issue you are facing:
Hi, I’m new to NextCloud.
I have a fresh install NextCloud by using the web installer into a Cpanel server.
From the install wizard, NC said the required mod and PHP modules are installed in the server and installed smoothly.
But after NC is installed, I cannot upload (by Drag and Drop or File upload button) any files into my account.
I tried to check if its because PHP 7 disabled PUT and/or DELETE method, but those methods works right.

There are no error logs generated even I turned on debug mode in NC.

Is this the first time you’ve seen this error? (Y/N): N

Steps to replicate it:

1. Drag and Drop a file to the browser under “Files” tab
  2. Shows Forbidden message

The output of your config.php file in /path/to/nextcloud (make sure you remove any identifiable information!):

$CONFIG = array (
  'instanceid' => '<instanceid>',
  'passwordsalt' => '<passwordsalt>',
  'secret' => '<secret>',
  'trusted_domains' => 
  array (
    0 => '<domain>',
  ),
  'datadirectory' => '<datadirectory>',
  'overwrite.cli.url' => '<overwrite.cli.url>',
  'dbtype' => 'mysql',
  'version' => '12.0.5.3',
  'dbname' => '<dbname>',
  'dbhost' => 'localhost',
  'dbport' => '',
  'dbtableprefix' => 'oc_',
  'dbuser' => '<dbuser>',
  'dbpassword' => '<dbpassword>',
  'installed' => true,
  'debug' => true,
  'maintenance' => false,
  'theme' => '',
);

Hi,

Anyone know the solution?
I tried to install NC to another cPanel server and it has the same issue.

K

Hi,

While there’s no reply, I tried to install NC 11.0.7 into the same servers, file uploads still doesn’t work EXCEPT files without extension.
Is there any settings to allow or disallow any file types to upload into NC?

K