Remove memories - old DB/Index data

If I remove the memories app, does it clean up the database? I suspect not given I removed it and re-added and all the data was still there.

How can I remove the memories app and clean up the db as well?

Thanks. Troubleshooting for the app wasn’t somewhere I thought to look. I had a look at Installation and configuration to see if there was a note there.