I’ve deleted the default folders e.g. Photos and upload pictured into a folder e.g. upload. In Nextcloud this folder is selected as target directory (disable use folder Photos) and upload.
Once completed I see in the root directory the folder “Photos” was created but with no content (which is not expected) - this is unexpected as the picture was uploaded to upload and the Photos folder not wanted.
I can delete the folder “Photos” then again but the story repeats at next upload.
Automatic upload is disabled, I really see no point for this behavior.
Any ideas welcome.