One access point multiple servers

Hello Everyone,

I am new to nextcloud but found it to been pretty good. I have a few ideas and i dont know how or what is the best setup. I know alot of people on here have alot of experience I will do my best to describe what I have currently and what I would like to setup. Any advise/input would be appreciated. I am very new to Nextcloud and playing with the idea to see if possible and if so, how so that I can get it started asap.

I would like to setup a single point of access/login. That part i figured out have a several dual and quad processor servers with more than 256GB of Ram that I can use and I can install nextcloud on. I also have 8 qnaps (which have 5 have owncloud 8 and 3 have owncloud x), and 2 nextcloud on dietpi.

I know I can crate a federation between the current nextclouds and ownclouds. ( I haven’t yet) I did see that someone made a nextcloud for qnap but its not in the official download so I don’t want to cause my current nas to become unstable. If anyone has any experience with this that would be great to know.

I would like to the main server that will act as the entry point (domain and ssl enabled). The current qnap nas all are in raid 5, would it be possible that the data is saved both on the nas and the sever? Would it double up as additional redundancy? Would this be suggested? (main server and qnap nas devices are at the same location in our house)

I looked up the Nextcloud Global Scale but don’t see how this would work in this setup, the owncloud on the qnap nas I don’t know if that is full setup or scaled down for the nas device only. For our businesses this would make sense because it would be over 100+ users (that will be for another project).

Would I have to configure each nextcloud and owncloud to have the same type of data base setup? Do they have to share the data base?