NextcloudPi self-hosting: beginner questions on storage operation

Hello!

Tl;dr: I’m looking for basic info on how to safely operate (unmount / view folder structure) my storage on a NextcloudPi without a screen, and I am a total beginner in operating the TUI / terminal commands in general, that are most likely just assumed knowledge for most.

I settled upon self-hosting a Nextcloud instance on a Raspberry Pi 4 as a challenge / learning experience when I began distancing myself from Google services.

I powered the Pi up, connected a 2TB storage via USB3, a 32gb MicroSD card and plugged it into my router via an Ethernet cable and got to work.

I was able to get everything up and running with a few failures, but I started over again whenever I hit a wall, and eventually all the check-marks in the installation wizard passed through. I had the USB drive apparently formatted and operational, as I am able to upload and download files, and access them from an external network via browser / mobile.

Now that my instance was operational I ran through the WUI’s parameters to understand what I could, enabling SSH and UFW and checking security with the available services like “nc-audit”.

I even ventured preliminarily into the TUI at one point and was able to conjure a large nextcloud logo, log in and run an update and some basic commands that were available (and understandable by me) in the NextcloudPi Configuration Documentation.

So, after this lengthy but hopefully useful intro, I’m at a bit of a loss at how to conduct some basic operations that I would like to know how to do, but the WUI doesn’t seem to allow me to easily do.

1. How do I view my folder structure (directory tree?) in the TUI?

I would like to be able to see basic stuff like the drives attached and folders underneath them to get a bit of a better feel for how the data / OS / etc. are distributed over the microSD and 2TB storage (+ other future drives), and how the Pi actually operates.