Nextcloud stopped running on freenas

Nextcloud version (eg, 12.0.2): FreeNAS isnt reporting Nextcloud Version
Operating system and version (eg, Ubuntu 17.04): FreeNAS-11.2-U6
Apache or nginx version (eg, Apache 2.4.25): idk, its a plugin
PHP version (eg, 7.1): idk, its a plugin

The issue you are facing:

Hi guys, Im new here and Im facing problems with my current installation

I have a FreeNAS server with netxcloud, in a small office of 8 people.
It was working perfect until a few days, but now, it doesnt work.
First thing I notice was the IP changed, so I create an IP Reservation on the router, but even fixing that (the plugin reply the pings), the web UI doesnt opens.
I have restarted the plugin and even the entire freenas, but same results.

Im not very experienced on nextcloud and i really dont know what to do, I dont want to loose all the configs, even worst, the data.

If someone can help me, I will appreciate it so much

Is this the first time you’ve seen this error? (Y/N): Y

Hi.

I’m not sure I can totally help. I have nextcloud 17 running within a freenas jail – however I set up the jail and nextcloud manually and not through use of a plugin.

Did you use the nextcloud plugin to setup your nextcloud?
Can you ssh or access the nextcloud jail through command line or other means? The jail itself is going to have a different IP address than the FreeNAS box – You can think of the jail as a type of “virtual machine” with different IP address.

Hi Kev, thanks for quick reply
Yes, I installed it from the Plugin list

I have shell access to the jail via FreeNAS web UI

Where I can find some log to see whats the error

Ok - so great, you can access the jail.
Can you confirm for example that web server within the jail is running?
I’m not sure if the web server within the jail runs apache or nginx. Have you tried restarting the webserver?
Nextcloud is just a php application, not really a standalone application. It doesn’t normally run by itself in the background.