Nextcloud not working after reboot ubuntu

I have nextcloud 12.0 running on ubuntu desktop 16.4 the system working as well
After rebooting my ubuntu I found that the nextcloud stop working
I am trying to start Apache2 service but nothing happened
This is the first time I reboot my server

Is Apache active?
Did you also restart your DB (MySQL or alike)?

Well in most cases Apache won’t start with broken config files. This would be my first point of interest. Also check all your system logs.

Also check out the configtest option in apachectl
https://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.4/programs/apachectl.html

sudo apachectl -t

I have the same problem. I just installed Nextcloud on Ubuntu Server following this tutorial here:

https://www.digitalocean.com/community/tutorials/how-to-install-and-configure-nextcloud-on-ubuntu-16-04

After rebooting the system, Nextcloud is no longer working. Prior to the reboot, all was working fine.

I’m a beginner, so this may well be a pretty basic point that I missed. Any help is much appreciated.

I would recommend following the Nextcloud manual instead of 3rd party tutorials, unless you need to do something beyond what the manual covers. In this case, they walk you through step by step on Ubuntu.
https://docs.nextcloud.com/server/12/admin_manual/installation/source_installation.html#example-installation-on-ubuntu-16-04-lts-server

Can you please elaborate? This could mean too many different things to troubleshoot.

Did you try any of the suggestions mentioned above? Jakobssystems makes a good point that this type of problem is likely a problem with the Apache config. You can get it working, then break the config and restart Apache, but it secretly continues using the last working config until you reboot, then it’s totally broken.

Many thanks, much appreciated. I will work through the official manual as soon as I have time and report back (not in the next couple of days).

I did not (intentionally) alter the apache configuration.