Nextcloud deletes and adding some files in a endless loop

I am new in Nextcloud, have low knowledge about Linux/Ubuntu, but I have installed nextcloud server on Ubuntu and got it working in one year without any problems.

Now the Nextcloud has a problem and it constantly removing files from a folder and then it adding it again in a endless loop.

The problem appears when I used the Android App after I adding some files in that folder, and I saw on my computer that it removed it, adding it, removed it adding it over and over again forever.

I have restarted the Server, and all clients and the problem is still there and I really dont know where to start to troubleshooting.

Some hidden files called “.IMG_20210414_231319.jpg.~7396” is adding and removing all the time. It seems that it is some cocflicts that I have no control over to fix. If I delete all files (when it appers), it just appers again later. If I delete the entire folder, the folder appers. I dont know how to search on google to found out what happend so I created a account here, and now I am here.

Anyone who know the symtom? or how to troubleshoot?

I used Windows Nextcloud Version 3.1.3
Android Nextcloud Client 3.1.5.1
Ubuntu Nextcloud Server 20.0.8.1

Okej, all new files I added to nextlcoud on PC and Android just deletes, added again, deleted, added all the time… Something is really out of sync.

The only thing I can see is that some files get an error “Connection closed” between 10 minutes and the do not got deleted, only an icon with a cross over, not the green checked icon.

Hello Alex, how are you doing?

Okay, so let me understand one thing:

You said that the problem started after you try to use your application trough the Android Client. Is that right?

If you access your nextcloud via web on a computer or even with your phone, the error persists?

That’s occurring to all users or just to a specific one?

Have a nice day man!

:smiley: