NextCloud Box with RBPi 3 B+

“setting up my Nextcloud box”]

Good morning everyone - I’m new to the page and I’m extremely sorry if I’m asking something already asked.

My set up:
Nextcloud Box
Raspberry Pi 3 B+ Motherboard
Connected via Ethernet to a Linksys WRT32x
I did download the new software image for RBPi 3 and usted Etcher to installed to to the SD card.

I waited about 30 minutes and try going to ubuntu-standard.local or ubuntu-standard.localdomain or nextcloud.local but nothing worked.

Please help,

Victor

Can you connect a monitor to the HDMI port of the RP? How did you try to connect via the network?

Hi eehmke - I have not connected a monitor to the Pi yet. Once I get off work I will be picking up a monitor from my brother house to connect to the Pi to see if something is displaying. My Pi is connected to a Netgear switch that’s connected to my Linksys WRT32x router.

once you have the monitor connected, also connect a local keyboard and a mouse via usb. Then you can check the network address. To connect remote via SSH you might need to activate it:
https://www.raspberrypi.org/documentation/remote-access/ssh/

The only thing that come up on my display is a rainbow screen with lightening bolt on the right.

I followed this guide to set up Nextcloud with Ubuntu Server 16.04 minimal on my RPi 2. Skip the wireless connections part if you already have it hooked up with an Ethernet cable. The best part about this tutorial, apart from the fact that it worked really well, is that you do not need a keyboard or a mouse to get this working. I then followed this guide to setup Nextcloud. It is actually a guide for ownCloud but it works for Nextcloud as well.

Thank you so much electrophile. Now i’m just trying to get a proper power supply. I’m using the power supply that WD send with the box but i’m getting a rainbow screen with a yellow lighting bolt on the right.