Nextcloud 25 with truenas scale - access from outside network - no JAIL

Nextcloud version (eg, 20.0.5): 25.0.1_19.0.11
Operating system and version : TrueNAS-SCALE-22.02.4

Can’t seem to find how to get the nextcloud to allow off network access. the Truenas scale support of Nextcloud doesn’t have “JAIL”; the SHELL on the app needs intermediate or better understanding on coding (no guidance I can find online) and the WebGI of nextcloud doesn’t have an option I can find as well.

To be clear, i am really NEW with Nas and linux based operations. Networking knowledge is less…

What I have done so far:
-I have a DDNS from FreeDNS (‘name’.mooo.com)
-Open port 80 and 443 on my router with the IP of Nextcloud

unsure about:

• if my router settings is correct
  • enabling ingress (why?) and how to find the info to put in there
  • where can i find the WebGI or how to find the path from the shell for TrueNAS Scale to tell nextcloud to allow me in.

Please see photos below.

Thank you for your time.

Nextcloud (and TrueNAS) don’t have any control over your router’s port forwarding. If you can access from your LAN but not from the internet, then something in your network settings isn’t right.

I can’t really tell from your screenshots, but I suspect you shouldn’t have a CIDR /16 network in your trusted proxies list. Are you even using a proxy?

The numbers in the trusted proxies was auto populated. The 7 different instructions I went through, all said to not change the auto generated ones.

Right now, I think the biggest issue, nextcloud on truenas Scale doesn’t have JAIL. At least, that is the biggest difference from all the guides and instructions I have seen.

Do you have any insite where I can plug in my ddns and basically the IP and port info that someone on Truenas Core would do?