Nextcloud 20 Raspberry Pi 4

Good morning all, I am hoping somebody can give me a steer.

Im new…ish to Nextcloud, revisiting it after getting involved a few years ago. What I am trying to achieve is;

Installation of Nextcloud 20 on a Raspberry Pi 4 8Gb with the integrated Talk and Collabora parts. I currently have Nextcloudpi running on it but the ownyourbits image is ver 19.03. I did force the update to 20.0.0.3 in the panel which went ok with just a couple of errors and now have ver 20 of Nextcloud running with external storage, remote access and letsencrypt. So far so good and that works beautifully.

BUT. On upgrading, I didn’t manage to get the integrated Talk or Collabora (Or should that be Only Office) with the integrated server.

What I am looking for advice on is how best to start from scratch and install Nextcloud 20, with the integrations that come with that, on an RPi 4.

As above I am new to this so even just the fundamental steps would be good, starting with the OS. Should this best be Debian or Raspian? Is there an image that I can put on the SD that already has everything ie Apache Php Turn Server, Document Server or are these all separate steps?

Essentially, what is the simplest way (Not because I’m lazy but rather because I’m inexperienced with any Linux distro and new to Snap and Docker) so that I can direct what I need to understand in the right direction.

Hi Baggers,

maybe nextcloudpi suits your needs. You can take a look at it here: https://github.com/nextcloud/nextcloudpi/

Yours,

TheRobot

It almost does but has none of the integrations that NC 20 brings so no out of the box office or talk. Ive tried the Code Server for Callobora but that failed but I read that 20 integrates everything on installing hub

As far as I know CO and Only Office don’t support arm CPUs. So their’s no chance to run them on Raspberry PI at this point.