NCP Docker: nc-restore stuck at extraction

Hi all,
I’m currently running nextcloudpi in a docker container and I’m trying to restore a compressed backup of an old instance, including data. The backup is located on a USB drive which I have mounted and added as a volume. It sees the file (“path exists”) and I’m able to click Apply on the WebUI, but it gets stuck when trying to first extract the compressed files.

I’ve looked in htop to see if the CPU was being used, barely even 2%. I saw some events relating to the extraction (the initial commands) but they didn’t do much. It’s around 50GB total, but it’s over USB 3.0 and it wasn’t any further after an hour of waiting. Am I doing something wrong here?

P.S. I’m new to linux, so this might be a stupid thing I’m doing wrong

Why don’t you post some screenshots?

Thanks for replying,
nc-restore is stuck at this specific point:

When I SSH into the server and look at htop, it isn’t using any system resources:

However, it repeats the underlined line every so often. I assume this is the extraction command, but again, it’s not using any resources.

If you need more screenshots, let me know.

Update: After leaving it on for a few hours, it now says this message:

That is weird. Maybe try with ncp-config see if we get some useful output

Doing so right now. It looks like it might be the same result, however. Little to no CPU usage and no other outputs other than this so far:

Running nc-restore
extracting backup file /ncp-backups/ncp-data-backups/nextcloud-bkp_20190308_1552076710.tar.gz...

EDIT: Here’s the full line of the command being executed:

EDIT 2: Still not past the extraction. Something is definitely blocking it or something.

very interesting, can you try running the command manually?

tar -I pigz -xvf xxx.tar.gz -C somefolder

Alright, doing this now.
I forgot to mention this before, but there are old ncp-restore.XXXXX folders inside the backups folder from when I tried numerous times before.