Moving nextcloud

Hi,
I was using Nexctloud 20.0.5 a server. I had to move the cloud to another server.
I copied the nextcloud folder
And upload the mysql database.

Running nextcloud again, I am surprised to see some errors ?? and apparently the problem seems to be that some users have been created by nextcloud ( oc_user1, oc_user2, etc… )
If I do manually, but cannot work properly…

Just transfering the " nextcloud.sql" database is not enough ???
Is there a specific procedure to re install an existing cloud ??
I am not an expert and I am confused of these users. I would imagine that just the single sql database should enough ?
or do you think that the problem could be somewhere else ?

THanks in advance for your help
Steve

yo also need to make the same sql user with the same password

Thanks for your reply…
Do you mean that I need to copy also the “mysql.sql” database ??
I thought that all the nextcloud users were defined into the main SQL nextcloud database ( in my example nextcloud.sql )

For info, on the new server, I have reinstalled a freshinstall of nextcloud sounds to be OK… I copy the complet folder of my old nextcloud to the new server, upload the backuped database, and I have the message :
Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator if this error reappears multiple times, please include the technical details below in your report.
More details can be found in the server log.

But the log doesn’t say much… :frowning:

hi @steve376 see this :
https://docs.nextcloud.com/server/20/admin_manual/maintenance/backup.html

and :
https://docs.nextcloud.com/server/20/admin_manual/maintenance/restore.html

sudo -u www-data php occ maintenance:mode --on
sudo rsync -av /var/www/nextcloud/ ~/nextcloud-copy
sudo mysqldump --single-transaction -u [username] -p [db_name] > nextcloud.bak
sudo rsync -av nextcloud-copy/ /var/www/nextcloud/