Moving data to mounted Synology share

Nextcloud version (eg, 20.0.5): 28.0.4
Operating system and version (eg, Ubuntu 20.04): Debian 12
Apache or nginx version (eg, Apache 2.4.25): don’t know
PHP version (eg, 7.4): don’t know

First of all; I’m new to nextcloud, docker and I’m a very beginner in Linux.

I am running Nextcloud in a docker container with a basic install. I thought to give it a try to see how it looks and move everyting later on in the proces in case that I would like to continue with Nextcloud.
Took me a few hours to come to the conclusion that I like the concept of Nextcloud, but realize that moving the data is very hard and complex for an unexperienced Linux user.

I have a Synology running with an NFS4 share: ‘/volume1/nc-data’.
Created a volume in the docker container with the following inspect output:

[
    {
        "CreatedAt": "2024-03-31T13:06:39+01:00",
        "Driver": "local",
        "Labels": null,
        "Mountpoint": "/var/lib/docker/volumes/nfsvolume1/_data",
        "Name": "nfsvolume1",
        "Options": {
            "device": ":/volume1/nc-data",
            "o": "addr=<IPaddr>,rw,nfsvers=4",
            "type": "nfs"
        },
        "Scope": "local"
    }
]

My compose file looks the following:

---
services:
  nextcloud:
    image: lscr.io/linuxserver/nextcloud:latest
    container_name: nextcloud
    environment:
      - PUID=1000
      - PGID=1000
      - TZ=Etc/UTC
    volumes:
      - /path/to/nextcloud/config:/config
      - /path/to/data:/nfsvolume1
    ports:
      - 443:443
    restart: unless-stopped
volumes:
  nfsvolume1:
      external: true

Hope someone can guide me in the right direction to help me fix this problem so I can move to the next step of replacing SQLlite by MySQL.

welcome to the community @tkd :handshake:

I don’t really get the problem… there must be some issue with mount points but you didn’t describe what is the exact problem.