Manually uploading files and automatically scanning to database

Hi … Have a question I’m having trouble finding an answer to. I have a Nextcloud 21.0.2 install and it’s working great, but as with everything, I’m looking to make it superb. I have a group folder which has a few sub folders inside of. I would like to have one of those sub folders hold text files which are uploaded to the server via TFTP access. I know the files need to be added to the database and can be done with the occ scan command, but I need to have this done automatically. I have TFTP and the sub folder configured so that I can up/download files, but obviously without the automatic scan, the files won’t show in Nextcloud without manually running it all the time.

Specifically, I’m a Network Admin and work with Cisco switches quite a bit. I want to be able to use Nextcloud as a centralized location to upload/download/modify/store switch configurations.

Can this be done?

Thanks!

You could run a cronjob at certain times or you could write a script that copies the files and executes the occ command. The better option would be to use webdav instead of TFTP to upload the files, then no scan would be necessary.