LDAP home directory

Hi Im new to Nextcloud so please bare with me.

I have a working nextcloud and LDAP setup.
I can login and mount shares.
What i want to do is for all my users to get they’re home folder mapped in nextcloud.

I’ve tried adding /Home/$user but i doesn’t work.
Changing to /Home/tsl for example works just fine.

I’ve set “Internal Username Attribute:” to “sAMAccountName”.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Edit: Is this an “Enterprise only solution”?

Does anyone know if i can map my active directory users home folder from nextcloud or is it an enterprise feature?

If i can could someone please give me some guidance on how to achieve this?

No, normally there are no dedicated enterprise apps. Your post was uncategorized and therefore a bit hidden. @blizzz can you help out with LDAP?

@Dudde, related to your work with NC and LDAP, i wonder how you’d give the LDAP user home folder write access to the user the NC web server is running as?
Is it possible to use ACL to achieve this. E.g NFS mount all the LDAP home directories using the ACL option with mount on a server and then use a common group with rw permission to write to the data?
I.e mounted files and the user web server is running as will be member of that common group.

I’ve briefly read
https://doc.owncloud.org/server/9.0/admin_manual/enterprise_external_storage/ldap_home_connector_configuration.html#mount-home-directory.
I’ve not used oC/NC with LDAP so far, but would like to know if this would work :slight_smile:

I havent touched my NextCloud project for some time now but im still having problem with this issue. I can access shares from my AD domain, but i haven’t been able to auto mount users home folders. So any help on this is still needed.

Wasted a lot of time on this as well. I’m assuming you are mounting Samba shares using the External Storage?

I have set up a share as follows:

Folder Name: Home
External Storage: smb/cifs
Authentication: Log-in credentials save in session