Keep date of when photo is taken when uploading from android app?

Hi, I’m new to Nextcloud and not very experienced, and I hope someone can help me. I just installed the android app recently. Whenever I upload a photo or use “Sofort-Upload” (the feature which automatically uploads all photos of a folder) via the android app, the date of the photo on the server is the date on which I uploaded it, not the date on which it was taken. However, when I upload a photo just using the browser version on PC, the date of when the photo was taken is preserved. I cannot find anything in the settings that could change this behaviour, but if I missed something, let me know.

I tried finding an answer to this in the forum or elsewhere on the internet, but I could not find anything that helped me. I hope this is the right place to post this question! Thank you.

Don’t rely on file data which might change - use EXIF metadata in the file, which every recent camera and mobile writes into the images.

I am using pictures from a modern phone, so I am assuming the metadata is already EXIF metadata, so I don’t know what your suggestion is, specifically.
If it helps, I tried connecting the phone with my PC and uploading a picture from the phone to nextcloud via browser - and the date is the date the picture was created.
However, if I upload the same image using the Nextcloud app without using my PC as a go-between the date on Nextcloud is instead “a few seconds ago”.
So if it’s the same photo and the date is only wrong if uploaded via the android app, it’s probably not the metadata’s fault, right?