I want the PDF: How T-Systems migrated millions of MagentaCLOUD users to Nextcloud

Hi,

i want to read the PDF “How T-Systems migrated millions of MagentaCLOUD users to Nextcloud” from Nextcloud blog.

Can anyone tell me why you need a business email address for this? Is this due to Nextcloud GmbH or T-Systems?

Do Nextcloud GmbH or T-Systems think they want to hide something behind a “paywall”? Or do they want to collect data? Or do they simply want to know how many people are interested in it at all?

Nextcloud is AGPL-software and yes i know Nextcloud Enterprise and Fair use policy. But I am still interested in how T-Systems managed it with Nextcloud. I cannot and will not provide a business e-mail address.

It worked with my normal mail address (own domain). Some businesses also use gmail or other provider mail addresses, so how should they know?

2 Likes

I have no insider knowledge, but it’s just a whitepaper lead magnet. Given the target customers of GmbH are enterprises, it makes sense to collect contact info to stick in a CRM and follow-up with as potentially interested future customers-to-be (e.g. via a drip campaign or even one-on-one).

It’s not specific to this whitepaper. It’s the case for most of the others I’ve seen published via nc.com.

For the record, “view source” might have the PDF link. Hypothetically speaking. :wink:

4 Likes

Oh. That was probably far too easy then. Here is the link in the source code, slightly distorted.

"value":"https:\/\/nextcloud.com\/c\/uploads\/2024\/07\/***.pdf"
1 Like

On their podcast, in one episode they invited someone from T-Systems. This is perhaps interesting if you want to see how such a cooperation works.