HTML-Form in Pico CMS won't show (autoescape issue?)

Hey, i have nextcloud and pico cms running on a vps in a docker container. i’m a noob to all of this, so please bear with me.

Now i want to put html-POST forms into pico-cms pages. Access to these forms needs to be restricted to a usergroup, thats why pico-cms seems perfect for this purpose.
Unfortunately, simply putting the HTML code into the markdownfile doesn’t work. So i thought, that twig might be the issue here and i tried this:
{% autoescape false %}
form

/form
{% endautoescape %}
But that doesn’t work either, the form isn’t shown, when accessing the page. Only text within it.

My question is, is it at all possible to use pico cms for my purpose? I have no experience with accessing a docker container file system and before i try that to try changing the pico settingsfile, i’d like to know if there is even a chance of making this work.
Thanks and greetings

You can’t use HTML forms in Markdown files with Pico CMS for Nextcloud for security reasons. However, you can still use Twig. Just keep in mind that Markdown is for contents and Twig for theming, so putting Twig markup in your Markdown files won’t work. You’ll have to create a custom theme with the appropriate HTML forms and create a website using this custom theme.

okay, thanks alot, i will look into that :slight_smile:

And simple HTML (inline HTML), do you know it PicoCMS parses it ? Is it necessary to configure anything on pico or nextcloud config files ?

Thanks

It should parse HTML. It is very simple and efficient to use.
Have a look here https://korskyrkan-intra.dedyn.io/s/j6q9axS7Z8YYxXN
This is the manual which foillows with the default theme.
I think you should install PicoCMS and found out if it suits you.