How to transfer data folder from old oc/nextcloud 12 to nextcloud 13 best?

Hi folks,

i have an old owncloud server updateed to nextcloud 12.1.
Now i want a clean nextcloud 13.
So my question is, how do i transfer the data from nc12 to nc 13?
In best case there are no lost users and data. Is it possible?

My hoster is all-inkl, so i have no root access and i have no knowledge with ssh. I only use FTP for filetransfer and for updating my nextcloud.
I hope there is a solution for newbies like me!

greetings

Nobody an idea??

Setup an Nextcloud 12.1 or update yout NC 12.1 to 13, so that the versionnumbers match exactly.

You must migrate you database aswell as the Datafolder, and the config file under config/config.php

Migrating the DB could be difficult without root access. Do you have any access to that?

For the files its important to keep the timestamps of the files.

Please post your config.php here, so we get a bit more information on your setup (remove sensitive data of course).

But without DB access this could be difficult. How many users do you have? Do you have theoretical ssh access? Dont know all-inkl for that matter. If so, we might have a chance of guiding you though this :slight_smile:

I´ve allready exported my database. And import is also possible.
Ssh should be available but i have not used it right now.
On every Update I saved my data folder and config folder by ftp. so this files are available.
What do you mean with the timestamp? How does it change?
There are only 5 users with about 7GB on my cloud. I know it is not so much. But to much to upload them by myself.
So, do you think it is possible with ssh?

<?php
$CONFIG = array (
  'instanceid' => 'xxxxxx',
  'passwordsalt' => 'xxxxxxxx',
  'secret' => 'xxxxxxxx',
  'trusted_domains' => 
  array (
    0 => 'xxxxxxx',
  ),
  'tempdirectory' => '/www/htdocs/xxxxx/cloud/tmp/',
  'datadirectory' => '/www/htdocs/xxxxx/cloud/data',
  'overwrite.cli.url' => 'https://cloudxxxx.xx',
  'dbtype' => 'mysql',