Help with modifying/implementing new encryption method

Im new to coding in nextcloud, but I what im searching for is a way to implement an encryption method, in particular this one from a repo in git GitHub - mosaicrown/aesmix: aesmix library for encrypting/decrypting data with the Mix&Slice AONT, but i dont even know where to begin. I did install a full nextcloud server but i dont know how to proceed next. Like do i need to create an app, or do i modify the default encryption module, or how can i add a new module. The documention didnt help in the least. I was told maybe to use exec() to run the C library and treat it like a black box.

Hello @V_Drew and welcome.

Unfortunately, you are not starting, what you are really after. So, I can only give you in the direction you requested although I have to warn you: I am not convinced that this is really, what you want and need. Please share your use case or is this just some getting started project with Nextcloud?

Please also not that security is in general a delicate topic. You should be sure what you are doing to avoid unintended backdoors.

Now to your question:
Yes, you will have to create an app on your own. You can have a look on the official app in https://github.com/nextcloud/server/tree/master/apps/encryption for a template. Calling system exec will most probably not be the simple solution you describe. With more, o cannot help right here.

Christian