[groupfolders] Urgent help needed please. FOLDER GONE!

I installed a virtual nextcloud instance on a windows 10 pro pc about a month ago. I am still learning, and my client has since extensively used the solution

They called me now, indicating that the folder, with all their work, has dissapeared.

I am willing to pay for assistance please guys. Willie on +27 82 043 0170

1 Like

I think at least two scenarios exist how you can solve the problem on your own:

• check the trash bin of the client(s) who are allowed to delete files in the folder for the missing data.
  • use your regular data backup and restore the data.
1 Like

I have my group folders set up so that I am the only one who can delete any files and it has to be tagged first

Here are 2 tips for posting here.

1. Things like Urgent or Emergency don’t work
  2. You don’t need to offer payment for help, people will help you, if not just keep adding information.
    @JimmyKater what are the rules about saying that you will pay for help?
    I think Nextcloud has a support package??? But This is a FREE site.
1 Like

hey @Nerdzone…

Welcome to the forum and thanks for your first contribution here on the project.

I just moved your thread to the - what I think - fitting subcategory since you asked for paid help and this is the right place to do so.

But as @sturz_nate already put out before: urgent and forum? Doesn’t go very well together.
as this is the forum for homeusers and most of the forumists are here for fun or information or whatever… they are volounteers… and are not getting paid for their support. So you might get the hints you’d need here… but usually it’ll take some time.

and whatever you’re asking for… it’s mandatory to provide more infos about your setup. NC-VM (even this is not fully clear) on a WIN pro 10-machine? that’s not enough.

Though try to follow the hints that @j-ed gave out… i think they are worth it

good luck
jimmy

1 Like