First attempt at creating a docker-compose .yml file

Hi,

Host VPS system: using Plesk 17.8.11 on top of Ubuntu 18.04 with Apache 2.4.29 and PHP 7.2.15.

I am a nextcloud newbie and a docker newbie who got some good advice from Reiner_Nippes within this thread. Since then Iā€™ve been doing mostly copy/paste stuff from various articles, and Iā€™m pretty sure I need some more help before Iā€™ll be able to get this nextcloud installation working. I donā€™t even know the directory I need to put the .yml file in before entering the docker-compose up command, so I havenā€™t tried anything yet.

I created a ā€œnextcloud_networkā€ docker network (bridge driver), and the .yml file Iā€™m going to use looks like this so far:

> version: '3' 
> 
> services:
> 
>   db:
>     image: mariadb:latest
>     container_name: nextcloud-mariadb
>     ports:
>       - "3307:3307"
>     networks:
>       - nextcloud_network
>     volumes:
>       - db:/mnt/mariadb-data
>       - /etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro
>     environment:
>       - MYSQL_ROOT_PASSWORD=secret
>       - MYSQL_USER=nextcloud_db_user
>       - MYSQL_PASSWORD=secret
>       - MYSQL_DATABASE=nextcloud
>       - TRANSACTION_ISOLATION=READ-COMMITTED
>     restart: unless-stopped
>   
>   app:
>     image: nextcloud:latest
>     container_name: nextcloud
>     networks:
>     depends_on:
>       - db
>     volumes:
>       - nextcloud:/var/www/html
>       - ./app/data:/mnt/nextcloud-data
>       - ./app/config:/mnt/nextcloud-config
>       - ./app/apps:/var/www/html/apps
>       - ./app/custom_apps:/var/www/html/custom_apps
>       - ./app/themes:/var/www/html/themes
>     environment:
>       - MYSQL_HOST=db
> 
> volumes:
>   nextcloud:
>   db:
> 
> networks:
>   nextcloud_network: