Face recognition stopped (Recognize)

Hi,
I’m very new to Nextcloud so please excuse that I don’t know what I’m talking about.

Nextcloud version: 27.1.4
Operating system: Ubuntu 22.04
Apache or nginx version (eg, Apache 2.4.25): replace me
PHP version (eg, 7.4): replace me

Recognize tags objects fine, but it doesn’t detect faces.
I tried to recawl, but it didn’t start to detect new faces.

Face recognition is working.
Face recognition: 3441 Queued files, Last classification: 1 hour ago, Scheduled background jobs: 3, Last background job execution: 5 minutes ago
Face clustering: 9383 faces left to cluster, Last clustering run: 10/17/2023, Scheduled background jobs: 0,

The output of your Nextcloud log in Admin > Logging:

The nextcloud log shows an error while running the clustering job. Do you have the suspicious login app installed, per chance? The two apps are not compatible. If you want recognize to work, you’ll need to uninstall suspicious login.

I’m seeing similar on my instance. Recognize and suspicious login are both installed. That’s now default in hub7 right?

Recognize is not installed by default, as far as I know

Yea you’re right, I was reading a AI article this morning and thought they both were. Just the suspicious login is baked in.

So what’s the options if they don’t work well together? Can I disabled suspicious login detection once in a while to let face clustering run?

Can I disabled suspicious login detection once in a while to let face clustering run?

I don’t know if that’ll work.

My recommendation is to disable suspicious login

Thanks for the tip. I disabled suspicious login but the clustering still doesn’t start.

You’ll need to wait until the next face is classified, that will schedule a clustering job.
If you don’t want to wait, you can also run occ recognize:cluster-faces -b 10000 on the command line

1 Like

Disabling and manually running cluster-faces in terminal worked for me.

Thanks for the help, that solved my issue.