Nextcloud version (eg, 12.0.5):
Operating system and version Debian 8:
Apache or nginx version _:
PHP version (eg, 7.1): 7.1
Just a simple question.
we are planning to disable the resharing feature cause there’s a real issue when users use it extensively.
We have several cases of no longer active users that own some folders reshared several times and is a pain to reroute the
Is there a way to disable resharing in the user shares by default? like un-ticking the feature by default in the sharing menu?
If we disable resharing, The current reshares will dissapear? Is there a possibility to restrict the groups than can reshare?
I think you will find out when you disable the feature like @ThomasMarx wrote.
Unfortunately not. The only option going slightly into that direction is: “Exclude groups from sharing”, which means you could enter a group name here and users in these groups are not allowed to share anything at all.
Here are all the available sharing options: