If I delete a File or a Folder via Web it is moved to Deleted Files. If I restore it even the versoning is still intact.
If I delete a File or a Folder via Windows explorer and then the change is Synced to Nextcloud everything is gone.
I was quite shocked cause it happend unforseen and I (unrecoverable) lost the whole versioning with it. Fortunatly I could recover the files from the Windows PC but still damage is done.
Is this supposed to be like that? Did I miss a setting?
I really like the Deleted Files and Versioning cause I can be more careless unless I do something in Deleted Files. But now this is no longer possible.
Thank you for consideration.
Should I make a github issue? I am still hoping that I missed a setting.
I really wonder why this does not get any attention.
Can you please enlighten me why this is as it is.
I tested it for you. I used WebDAV in Windows File Explorer.
After deleting a file in the webdav share the file moved to trashbin.
Hi @devnull ,
I am stunned at least on my windows 10 laptop it works. I will retry it on windows 7 late night when I am home (where the catastrophic event appeared).
I am sorry my emotions went up, I should have retried it once more.
Hi @devnull ,
In short: I could not reproduce it and there are no logs anymore.
I tried it with new client and old client on Windows 7 and Windows 10.
I searched for log files but they are already gone and my backup is not meant for long term. Unfortunately it renewed on Sunday.
So I have to close it, i can’t give you any information regarding this issue. Hopefully nobody else encounters it.
This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.