Complete noob gets error message after installing Onlyoffice

I used the apps to install onlyoffice app on nextcloud. I type in the ip address in Document Editing Service address and when I click save I get this error message: “Error when trying to connect (Client error: GET https://000.00.00.00/healthcheck resulted in a 400 Bad Request response: <head data-requesttok (truncated…) )”. Obviously that’s not my ip address. I’m using Apache2 with Mariadb running on Ubuntu 18.04.
I tried using my domain name in the Document Editing Service address and got this error massage: “Error when trying to connect (Bad healthcheck status)”. If anyone can help me I would really appreciate it.
Thanks

Did you install the onlyoffice document server or only the app?

1 Like

I only used the app, I only have the one server. I thought that the document server had to be on a separate server or you would have conflicts.

Yes… and the question was, if you also installed the OnlyOffice document server somewhere… In the NC app store, there’s the OnlyOffice integration app, which connects your NC instance to a running OnlyOffice document instance, but you’d need a running OO instance, nevertheless.

Thank you, budy. I didn’t do my homework before I enabled the app. I will do more reading and then try again.

Ehh… you being a NOOB relates to only NC or to Linux in general? I am just asking, since installing OnlyOffice can be a bit challengeing, because OO requires secure communications between itself, any NC instance and the connecting clients.

Most definitely a noob with NC, I’ve been playing with Linux for a few years. I retired and decided to stop playing and do something outside of my comfort zone. Everything I am doing is not mission critical, I’m just trying to help out my daughter to free her from drop box, and learn something as well.