Can't install app from my NextCloud Instance

Hi guys,
I’m completely new to nextcloud
I try to install File Access Control App But i cant find it under Admin Setting / Apps.
I’m using NextCloud 13.0 on my own server.

The Attached image show my App window and as i mentioned in image the box that shows categories of apps is empty.

Any idea ??? :expressionless::expressionless::expressionless::smirk::smirk::smirk:

Any body can help me ??? :sob::sob::sob::sob::sob:

What the hell is this forum ?
Why no body answer me ?
:rage::rage::rage:

hey mamad,

i think there is a lesson to learn. like: this is a forum of ppl who like the same software (nextcloud) as you. they are not neccessarily employees of the company with the similar name nexctcloud, inc - in the contrary - the broad majority of users are here on a voluntary level. they are not paid for their time they spend here. so i guess

this is answered now.
plus: which means, solutions might take a bit of time. if you want faster help you are welcome to buy support from nextcloud, inc.

as for your problem… you apparenty can’t access your apps from this screen you posted above. instead you need to go to the setup -wheel (upper right corner) and the settings
then you need to scroll down (on the left side) to file access control and enter whatever you want to enter there.

this solves your question. as well as maybe one or two peeks into the manual.

cheers
jimmy

hey jimmy and thanks for your reply.
I was angry because no one answered me after 5 days and i think its so late for a active forum like this.

Any way lets back to my problem :wink:

In Setting menu also there is no option with name “File access Control” because i still couldn’t install it !!!. (see screen shot below)

My problem is that the list of apps does not showing up in apps part and i cant install any app(as i shown it in the previous screen shot).

I Also check the connection of my server to the internet and it was ok.