Can't access Nextcloud server from outside the network - wireless router

Hi,

This is my first time writing here and I am an absolute a newbie for home servers so apologies if I am not mentioning something important that could help solving the issue or if I am writing stuff that are totally irrelevant.

I have been able to install and setup the latest version of NextCloud on Ubuntu server 20.04 on a raspberry PI 3 following the bit in the official NC manual that covers the installation process on Ubuntu. Everything is up and running but I am only able to access the server from within the network, using the IP address that is assigned to the PI. Here, I have setup an account and I have access to all the features. However, I am unaware of how to access the server from outside the network, that is why I am writing here.

I am using an EE 4G wireless broadband with an EE 4GEE router. I am only using this because there is no fibre optic in my area and ADSL is just way slower. EE customer service is embarrassingly uninformed and just generally useless so I would like to avoid contacting them unless you advise me otherwise.

In the router settings, I was unable to find anything related to DNS settings. What I can see in the advanced settings of my router’s admin interface that may be relevant to solving my problem, based on my limited knowledge, is:
Configure WAN
WAN Ping
IP filter
DMZ
Virtual server

… could any one of these be of help?

What I can set up in the “virtual server” tab is:
Wan port
LAN Ip address
LAN port
Protocol
Status